City Council Chamber

Elected Officials


Keysha Alexander
Clerk of Council

10 N. First Street
Miamisburg, OH 45342


The Mayor of Miamisburg serves a four-year term and is elected independently from City Council.  The Mayor serves as the ceremonial head of government and presides over City Council meetings, but does not vote on legislation.

Miamisburg City Council consists of seven members who serve four-year terms. Three of these members are elected at-large by voters throughout the City, while four are elected as representatives of the City’s four wards.  Council holds its regularly scheduled meetings on the first and third Tuesday each month beginning at 6 p.m. The meetings are held in Council Chambers of the Miamisburg Civic Center, 10 N. First Street, and are cablecast live on Spectrum and AT&T systems and online at

Close window